Beauty is in the eye of the SAVER!

Hello girls & boys.

Some time has passed since my last blog because, well, to be perfectly honest, I haven’t had much to talk about! (Shocking, I know). Nothing truly exciting or news-worthy has happened to me, or any of you for that matter! On a side note: I have received some really great replies for advice topics which I will be posting sometime in the near future.

So anyway, I’ll be 24 in a couple days and it got me to thinking about gifts: the ones we give, receive, or just flat out buy for ourselves. Whether it be a special occasion or a “just because,” we all love the excitement of brand new stuff! Anyone who knows me knows I have a passion for Sephora, Amazon, eBay, and bargains of all shapes and sizes. If you’re at all like me, you also know that most of the time your passion comes with a price tag. In my quest for sticking it to the man and refusing to pay full retail price, I found some avenues for scoring big and saving big as well.

1.) Birchbox – If you haven’t heard of it, GO DO SOME INVESTIGATING. Birchbox is an online company that allows you to subscribe to their monthly “box” the same way you would a magazine or wine-of-the-month. The difference is, in this box you receive adorable and fantastic samples of beauty products. For as little as $10/month (which you can cancel at any time) you’ll receive products customized to your lifestyle and beauty regimen. This is perfect for anyone, from make up enthusiasts to busy on-the-go moms. Best of all, you can order it as a gift for yourself and it’s available to men as well. Now, who doesn’t want their man to step up his grooming game JUST a little? Also, if you like what you get, you can buy full size products right there on the website.

http://www.birchbox.com

*If this interests you and you need to do some more research, check out http://www.glossybox.com, or http://www.ipsy.com for comparable alternatives!

2. Coastal Scents – More for you makeup junkies on a budget (like me) & I cannot believe I am just now finding out about this product line. Coastal Scents is another online company that specializes in make up for the hardworking lady (or gentleman) 😉 Their best selling products are without doubt their eyeshadow palettes. I bought a palette for 11.95 complete with 88 high pigmented, high quality colors. What they lack in fancy packaging, they definitely make up for in the products they sell. You can also buy samples of blush, for example, for a mere .49! I have heard only good things about this company and I think its certainly one worth checking out.

http://www.coastalscents.com

3. Beauty Broadcast – Even the most expert make up artists still love to pick up tips and tricks. In the interest of unlocking some useful information, I came across these tutorials and I LOVE THEM! Emily Noel is a make up enthusiast who posts vlogs on everything from make up reviews to less expensive alternatives to your favorite high end brands. Honestly, she’s saved me a ton of money over time and one day I hope to personally thank her for that. Check out her youtube page. You never know, you just might learn something!

Youtube search Beauty Broadcast or EmilyNoel83

There ya go, lovelies! Happy saving! xoImage

Leave a comment